In Praise of Cats

Image

In Praise of Cats

I like cats. Cats are nice. They
don’t answer back. They are
cuddly and don’t have plans
to dominate the world.
I like cats.

I like cats. Cats are calm. They
know what’s important. They don’t
care about sales forecasts or
tax deadlines.
I like cats.

I like cats. They don’t have
hidden agendas. Their philosophy
is ‘live and let live’.  Except if you’re
a mouse of course.
I like cats.

I like cats. They aren’t high
maintenance. They aren’t
always full on. You can be
yourself with cats.
I like cats.

11 thoughts on “In Praise of Cats

  1. Cats are demanding divas. They are condescending beautiful bullies, taunting you with your failure to deliver food on time. And if you don’t think they’ve got a plan to take over the world- brother, it’s happened and you didn’t notice.
    A nice piece- thanks

Leave a Reply

