The speakers

Image

They were small, compact
and sat on the bookshelf
in my garage. They loyally
reproduced my music for a decade
or more.

However I noticed their slight
colouration and although they had served
me well for years, it was now time for them
to go. My father-in-law had offered me
his old Wharfdale speakers
which work just fine.

I took my old speakers to the charity
shop and now I’m assuming they’re
working faithfully in the service of some other
music devotee.  Not really understanding why
they were dumped but just loyally carrying on
regardless; beating out their little hearts.
Thump, thump, thump.

2 thoughts on “The speakers

Leave a Reply

